Food Delivery

Late night feed delivery from Scratch and Peck. The chickens love this stuff. Only $160 for 8 bags and some grit, which should last thru winter. If only I could find a way to sell a dozen eggs for $160, then I’d be in business. Compare to my upcoming dog food order from Evangers, 30 cases and some bags for $400. Well, at least the “kids” will be eating well this winter. I on the other hand, foresee many raids on my moms pantry. I love moms, and I love being a dog/chicken mom. I also love a decent garden cart for hauling supplies!

One thought on “Food Delivery

  1. now that we have land, and there is so much i want to do with it, i have to remind myself how expensive it is to properly care for all the additions i want!!
    thanks for the reminder🙂

Tell me what you think!

