Follow-up for Available Shiba Inu in Rescue near Seattle

I am temporarily fostering a sweet little 3-4 year old Shibamo near Seattle. He is likely mixed with American Eskimo, but is definately part Shiba Inu. He is a neutered cream named Kodi and he is looking for his forever home. He was picked up as a stray with his little dog friend. He is very sweet with people, and loves nothing more than to cuddle on my lap. He plays nicely with my dogs, and had a great little playdate this afternoon with my Shibas, my CO, my mom’s Pom, and a pit/shepherd mix. He is fine with children and other dogs, and is quiet overnight if he has one of my dogs with him. He is a very busy guy, and becomes anxious if he can’t be with me, but he is settling down as he gets used to the routine here. He walks well on the leash, and is doing better with crate training, prefering the vari-kennel to the wire crates for overnight. The wire crates are too noisey and exposed for his taste, so he really settles quickly in the enclosed crates that are more like a den. He looks like a Shiba, but has more of an Eskie temperment. He would do best in a home where someone is home most of the time, or is able to take him with on a ride. He does great in the car in a kennel. Please email me if you live near Seattle and want to offer your home for this sweet little guy:
Here is his new courtesy listing http://www.eskierescuers.org/animals/detail?AnimalID=3331242

4 thoughts on “Follow-up for Available Shiba Inu in Rescue near Seattle

Tell me what you think!

